Thursday, October 14, 2010

Alter Bridge - Blackbird

Blackbird is the second studio album by the hard rock band Alter Bridge. It was released on October 9, 2007. It peaked at 13 on the Billboard 200 charts.

This is, in my opinion, their best album. It's pretty heavy and the songs are well written. There's some soft songs on there that are good too. The guitar riffs are pretty awesome. This album shows what a talented hard rock band Alter Bridge are. The first single I heard from them was "Rise Today. It's a great song and it introduced me to them. This whole album is excellent in my opinion. 

Rating: 4 out of 5

The single for "Rise Today", the first single off the album.

Track Listing

1. "Ties That Bind"
2. "Come to Life"
3. "Brand New Start"
4. "Buried Alive"
5. "Coming Home"
6. "Before Tomorrow Comes"
7. "Rise Today"
8. "Blackbird" 
9. "One by One"  
10. "Watch Over You"
11. "Break Me Down"
12. "White Knuckles"
13. "Wayward One"

No comments:

Post a Comment